Your Councillors

Header Image

Parish Councillors

Up to the beginning of 2015, 85 parishioners have served as councillors. These have been predominantly male, in fact until 1990 there had been just three female councillors. The longest serving councillor has been Mr A C (Courtney) Thorne of Penstone Barton with 55 years service from 1934 to 1989. Mr David Burrow of Bolts Farm was a councillor for 45 years. 1956 to 2001. Mr Thorne's service included 20 years as Chairman, a period only exceeded by Mr John Pope of Copplestone House, whose Chairmanship of 26 years lasted from 1910 to 1936.

Please click here to access the Councillors Registers of Interest.

Please use the following link to view the Terms of References

 

Graham Shepherd

Graham Shepherd

Chairman

01363 85051

gshepherd@colebrookeparishcouncil.org.uk

Chairman of the Finance Committee

Chairman of the Planning Committee 

Chairman of the Asset Management Committee 

Neville Enderson

Neville Enderson

01363 84203

nenderson@colebrookeparishcouncil.org.uk

Member of the Planning Committee

Chairman of the Cemetery and Ground Works Committee 

Member of the Finance Committee 

Steve Graham

Steve Graham

Councillor

01363 84309

sgraham@colebrookeparishcouncil.org.uk

Chairman of the Human Resources Committee

Member of the Planning Committee 

Paul Niklaus

Paul Niklaus

Councillor

01363 84208

pniklaus@colebrookeparishcouncil.org.uk

Member of the Finance Committee

Member of the Human Resources Committee 

Member of the Cemetery Committee 

Rachel Hodder

Rachel Hodder

Vice Chairman

01363 85523

rhodder@colebrookeparishcouncil.org.uk

Member of the Human Resources Committee 
Member of the Asset Management Committee 

Irene Butt

Irene Butt

Councillor

01363 84646

ibutt@colebrookeparishcouncil.org.uk

Member of the Asset Management Committee

Debbie Clarke

Debbie Clarke

Councillor

01363 84292

dclarke@colebrookeparishcouncil.org.uk

Member of the Planning Committee

Nick Way

Nick Way

Devon County Councillor

01363 777903

nickway@devon.gov.uk

John Squire

John Squire

Mid Devon District Councillor

01363 82256

jsquire@middevon.gov.uk